top of page
Writer's pictureR

Waiting For Kick Off - Nerves, Anticipation and Excitement



This is the start of something a little different from me......



For a few years now I've lived in many football forums from Reddit to those of the teams I love and support and those of others I admire. I've loved reading the views on teams, tactics, players and a great many other topics that you come across on forums. I've learned loads and still have so much to learn, but after a bit of encouragement to step out a little from the silly usernames created to keep total anonymity on forums here I am.... nervous about putting this content on show and at the same time I'm excited about hopefully engaging with more people who share the same love of the game and the players who play it.



The purpose of this blog is for me to post my own thoughts on players who have impressed me or have been recommended to me by people....

Players make the game and ask any football fan about the moments they recall, and they'll have you sat in situ until your bum goes numb, going through the football equivalent of the Argos catalogue. They sit telling you every detail of how they were sat in row F of the South Stand, seat 10 when Archie Gemmell twisted, turned and scored the greatest goal in the history of the game and how they cuddled and kissed every person within a 40 seat radius when the final whistle was blown.



The process of coming to the views I'll post stem from a variety of sources, everything from analysis and stat sites, videos and opinion pieces provided by many helpful friends online and a few from going to games in person. Where possible I will always try to watch a minimum of 2 to 3 hours of footage covering a variety of games from derby matches to how a player will show up against the amateur team in a cup tie on a tattie field in the back ass of nowhere. I'm also always open to watching anything that people are willing to send me and will setup a discord at some point soon to allow for feedback and engagement.



I really do hope anyone who finds this and reads it gets something from it, even if that is a route to the land of nod.



Have a good one



R







39 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page